Random stuff

Korean Language School Hansung University 한성대학교 한국어과정

  • Why I choose here? 

    The very 1st reason I’ve applied to this Uni was because its the cheapest in Seoul. Its 50% cheaper than others. Back in 2012 it was only 1,100,000krw per semester (3months).

    What Koreans always ask the moment they hear Hansung?

    Why Hansung and not other uni that have good reputation? Like Yonsei, Sogang and so on. All I could say is I could not afford.

    Did I regret choosing Hansung?

    NOPE. Never. If I would have to turn back time I’ll still pick Hansung.

    Why?

    1) Other uni’s have atleast 100 person in a level. As for Hansung, if you total up all levels it might or might not hit 100 person. 

    * There are 6 levels in total if you do not know.

    2) As there aren’t many students, everyone is close to each other. Seniors? Juniors? No such thing. Everyone from all levels are friends.

    3) Teachers are like friends. Bonding time 😄  We hang out together, have meals together, and go for movies together too. Oh and not forgeting 노래방 too.

    4) I’ve always felt welcomed here. Never alone. Even the cleaner is friendly ^^

    5) I might not be paying as much as others but I’ve receive more than what I’ve paid. As far as I’m concerned, other popular uni(s) have very strict rules. Teachers are suppose to only teach and no bonding time = boring.

    The above is a mentor mentee program. You’ll be introduced to a Korean every semester. Don’t be shy to tell your teacher the type of Korean you wanna meet. Gender, single, maybe someone with the same hobby or interest 😄
    To conclude, I’ve made the best decision enrolling to Hansung ♡♡Do comment or email me if you wanna know more about Hansung or korean language courses ^^

  • This is where I’ve learned my Korean when I first arrived Seoul. Not really first since I’ve came for a vacation the year before ㅋㅋ

    24 thoughts on “Korean Language School Hansung University 한성대학교 한국어과정

    1. Hi,
      I am planning to study in korea, Daejeon next year, but not sure how to start and the fees charges.
      Besides, did korea allowed part time job for foreigner? Im not fluent in korean, too much worry for long stay in korea.

      Like

      1. Hello, i can help u check which uni offers korean courses. If u are married or preparing for marriage, u could actually study for free at the multiculture centre. If you sign up for a paid korean course, you cannot work for the 1st 6months. If you are married you may work 😀

        Like

        1. Sure, Let me confirmed and arrange my schedule. Might really need your help if I’ve decide to stay or start my life in Daejeon. Especially study korean and work. Or Maybe we can hangout in Daejeon too.
          Are you long stay in Daejeon now?

          Like

        2. I’ve been in daejeon for almost 1.5years now. Work is not gonna be easy. I’ve been looking for a job but even with my korean skills no one wants to hire. Unless u wanna do part time at cafe or so. I can help u with looking for a place to study though.

          Like

    2. Wow, you are having a long time in Daejeon. . Cool.
      It’s make me feel worry that not easy to work there. Anyway, I don’t mind to work as part time since I need to study my korean language. Anyway, nice to meet you and I’m so lucky to found your page here.
      Herewith my email address and kakaotalk ID.
      dianni0507@gmail.com
      Dianni01
      Hopefully can keep in touch with you.

      Like

    3. Cool, You’ve been in Daejeon quite a long period. Yes, I’m thinking really not easy to get job in korea. Well, I still thinking and consider to move to korea. With all those procedure and future life, its a long process and so complicated. XD. Will tell you when i go to Daejeon and need your favor to looking for study place. thanks.

      Like

    4. hey, have been long time didnt heard from you.. and how was your wedding?
      Im just came back from Daejeon, and im coming on 12/31,
      by the way, do you have Line or Kakaotalk, so we could catch up from there?

      Like

    5. hello, can i ask where can i find the schedule for hansung university language class? i tried to go to their website but theres no info about the schedule and the price. thankyou

      Like

    6. hi there, so lucky to have found your blog.
      i’ll be getting married to my bf from daejeon this april, then moving over to korea. i might need some guidance on documentation. was wondering if we can get in touch?

      Like

    7. Heya, it was really cool stumbling on to your blog, I am planning on moving to Korea in december to study Korean and i am finding it difficult to find information on schools
      are you still studying in Hansung ? Do you know how much it is now ?

      Like

    8. hey , I’m so glad to find your post . i am a senior in highschool trying to find a university to study korean in to apply to univeristies in korea . I honestly dont know what to do as my original plan was to study korean in a cheap university with accommodation as im an international student and usually the cheapest universities were always outside of seoul so i thought that i would do it it out of seoul and complete till level 6 to get a scholarship based on that to get in a good ranked uni in seoul . but what i recently heard was that its really hard to study korean in other parts of korea and then apply it to seoul because of the difference in language , accent and regional talk etc . So ive tried looking again for universities in seoul but somehow most of them are expensive . it would really help me out if you could suggest some non expensive korean programs in seoul in a univeristy . I have an issue with finding housing in universities for korean language program students so if u happen to know any that meet my requirements i would be super grateful . If i cant find unis in seoul and end up studying anywhere else in korea , would it affect my korean when i come back to study in seoul? if not , then ill try to learn in busan and if you know anything then please let me know. thank you and have a nice day!

      Like

    Leave a comment